Bob Ruppenthal Education Award

First awarded in 1981, this award is made to an AAAA member who has contributed significantly to the education of others in balloon safety and operation. This person must have contributed significantly in time and effort and must have participated actively in the organization and/or instruction of ground schools and safety seminars for AAAA and the ballooning community at large.

Written nominations must be submitted to the AAAA Board of Directors before the last day of February. Send nominations to:

AAAA Board of Directors
P.O. Box 91030
Albuquerque, NM 87199-1030

Past Award Recipients

1981Bob Ruppenthal2001-No Award-2021-No Award-
1982Charlotte Kinney2002Clarke O'Byrne2022-No Award-
1983Albuquerque FSDO2003-No Award-2023Ken Beebe
1984Fran Tschida2004Debbie Fowler
1985Bill Bird2005Ray Bair
1986Anna Nalley2006David Tennis
1987-No Award-2007Gary & Debbie Jantz
1988Dick Butterfield2008AIBF Directors & Staff
1989George Hahn2009Clare Wade Callihan
1990Ray Bair2010-No Award-
1991Dorothy Gruber2011Beth Wright Smith
1992Joel Johnstone2012Linda Bonney
1993Glenda Watson2013Tom Goettsche
1994Barbara Fricke2014Don Boyer
1995Ron Domres2015J.D. Huss
1996Karen Glinski2016Tom Fisher
1997Phil Nelson2017Dale Pattyn
1998Peggy Malone2018Loretta Zamora
1999Kay Adams &
Jerry Smith
2019-No Award-
2000Don Bragg2020Ken Tuley
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. About Us!
  4. /
  5. AAAA Awards
  6. /
  7. Bob Ruppenthal Education Award