The P.B. “Slim” Rawley Crew Award, named in honor of AAAA member and volunteer P.B. “Slim” Rawley who died in 1999, was first awarded in 2000. This award is presented to an AAAA member who is a balloon crew member who has contributed significantly in time and effort to the operation of the club and ballooning in the community. In addition, the recipient must have participated actively on at least one standing committee or had significantly contributed to the bettering of relations between the ballooning community and the public at large.

Written nominations must be submitted to the AAAA Board of Directors before the last day of February. Send nominations to:

AAAA Board of Directors
P.O. Box 91030
Albuquerque, NM 87199-1030

Past Recipients

2000Carol Bair2010 -No Award-2020 -No Award-
2001Kay &
Blaine Sant
2011Ann Prinz2021 -No Award-
2002Ann Piper2012Team Cannaday2022 -No Award-
2003 -No Award-2013Debbie Tennis2023Sue Palmer
2004 -No Award-2014 -No Award-
2005 -No Award-2015Stephanie Peck
2006Lichele Peete2016 -No Award-
2007Eric Black2017?
2008Jon Kirkwood2018?
2009 -No Award-2019 -No Award-
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. About Us!
  4. /
  5. AAAA Awards
  6. /
  7. Slim Rawley Crew Award